COVID-19 Action Team

Manufactured Medical Equipment Locally


Around the world, Healthcare workers are working 24*7 to test patients that might be carrying the corona virus. These workers are in need of medical equipment during this time of intense testing in India.

We at Navonmesh Prasar Foundation, manufactured these medical equipment locally for heath care workers, police and sanitary workers. Thank you for helping us manufacture these equipment for our health care workers.



With the beginning of its impacts in Odisha, everyone starting from the doctors, police and those at the forefront of the epidemic to the State Government were gearing themselves up for the control and protection against Covid-19 (Corona Virus). We, the fraternity of Engineers and Technologists, were equally responsible for defense of our people. But what we did?

There are few instruments that we developed and manufactured to help our doctors to fight against this starting from face mask to hepa mask. These face masks were manufactured at – International Public School for Rural Innovation (IPSFRI); FabLab, STPI, Bhubaneswar and CRCC, Mendhasal, Khorda.


Navonmesh Prasar Foundation’s Story during COVID-19 Pandemic

Our Journey during Lockdown

Our personal protective equipment devices such as Face Shields and Hepa Masks were used by many workers (e.g., medical, dental, veterinary) for protection of the facial area and associated mucous membranes (eyes, nose, mouth) from splashes, sprays, and spatter of body fluids. With our initiative, we were able to employ 12 differently-abled youths.

Have a closer look

To contribute towards our fight against COVID-19

Video Gallery

Manufacturing Process FS 5.3

Testing Face Shield model FS 5.3

Product Description Face Shield Model FS.3

In the News

  1. Susant K Sahoo
  2. Mukesh Panch
  3. Shuvransu Tripathy
  4. Amit Panigrahi
  5. Roshan Biswal
  6. Chinmay Pradhan
  7. Dhanamali Mahanda
  8. Saroj Tigga
  9. Manasmita Pradhan
  10. Balabhadra Behera
  11. Itee Pradhan
  12. Keshav Saini
  1. Sunil Pradhan
  2. Rashmi Mohapatra
  3. Kamlesh Bharadwaj
  4. Anurag Behera
  5. Nanda Mohapatra
  6. Chandrabhanu Dhalsamanta
  7. Bimal Mishra
  8. Vaishali Sharma
  9. Anil Pradhan
Scroll to Top